Who We Are
Why Technology
Why the US & Why Africa
All AFARA Schools
2013-2014 ISTG Young Achievers Scholarship Recipient
2013-2014 ISTG Young Achievers Scholarship Recipient

From left to right: Commandant Colonel Victor Harris, Ms. Joselyn Valerio and Ms. Hannah Sherrard. June 2014, Phoenix Military Academy (Chicago, Illinois).

It is with great enthusiasm that on May 26th, 2014, ISTG selected Ms. Joselyn Valerio, 9th grader from Phoenix Military Academy (Chicago, Illinois) as the recipient of the 2013-2014 ISTG Young Achievers Scholarship. This scholarship aims at rewarding students that have demonstrated academic perseverance and excellence, high standards of leadership, and notable community service.

Ms. Valerio is truly an outstanding academic student, and her community service is exemplary. It is clear to ISTG that Ms. Valerio is not only dedicated to her studies, but to her community as well. She exemplifies the positive qualities and traits in students that ISTG encourages and supports. Finally, ISTG hopes that this award and scholarship will assist Ms. Valerio in furthering her growth, both inside and outside of school.

*Notice: All images on this page are Copyright of ISTG. Do not copy or reproduce any image from this or any page of this website without expressed written consent from ISTG.
2011 The Innovative Science & Technology Group (ISTGTM)